Nebraska Development Network
Central Region

As one of the seven Development Networks in the State of Nebraska, the Nebraska Development Network - Central Region is a group of development service providers in central Nebraska who work together to better meet the needs of local communities.

The Nebraska Development Network - Central Region was founded in 1993 after a small group of area service providers held a "Winners Not Whiners" conference at UNK. The group now meets on a quarterly basis and assists communities throughout central Nebraska with economic development, as well as other current issues. These issues include housing, child care, investment clubs, rural grocery stores and cooperatives, entrepreneurship, how to thrive in a pandemic, and more.

Counties in Our Region

  • Adams

  • Blaine

  • Buffalo

  • Clay

  • Custer

  • Franklin

  • Garfield

  • Greeley

  • Hall

  • Hamilton

  • Harlan

  • Howard

  • Kearney

  • Loup

  • Merrick

  • Nuckolls

  • Phelps

  • Sherman

  • Valley

  • Webster

  • Wheeler